The best laid …

“The best laid schemes o’ mice an’ men gang aft a-gley … ” Robert Burns.

I’m not sure but Mr. Burns may be guilty of a felony. Tampering with the U.S. mail that is, because he’s obviously, given the above phrase, been reading mine. Well, anyway, I currently find myself knee deep in a specific breed of alligator. AKA: I’m swamped. I’m not really, its just that I’m beginning to feel and think that way. I have GOT to get a few things done and the only way to do it is to buckle down and just do it. There being only so many hours in the day give me a few of those (days that is) so that I can ward of the alligators and I will be back in, oh, a guesstamate would be a week, maybe more, maybe less. Not to worry, these alligators (the stuff I need to get done so I can do other things) aren’t of the deadly variety. They’re just a nuisance. Hopefully this little note makes sense and isn’t all that cryptic. If it seems so, well just think how I feel with all these gators swarming about. I shall return. šŸ˜‰

Published in: on April 21, 2014 at 7:40 am  Comments (1)  

One Comment

  1. That leaves an interesting picture in ones mind..featuring jack hanna.Lol.best of luck and prayers. šŸ™‚


Comments are closed.