A Prayer Request

I have a friend who has severe emotional problems. They’re looking for a job and, frankly, they’re not capable of handling a workplace environment. The situation is ongoing, they’ve been like this for years. I know an attorney that said he knew they could get disability but it would take around two years to get it through the system. I’ve mentioned getting disability to them but they are very independent and don’t want to do it. That’s praiseworthy, but if you knew them like I do, well, disability or ending up in the street are their only real alternatives. They have family but the family is older and won’t always be there. Its really heartrending to see them like this and honestly, other than pray, and I do, I have no idea what else to do. There’s not much anyone can do but try to be supportive and not add to their turmoil. So please, say a prayer, preferably a lot of them, for this person. They have a sweet personality and a good spirit. But they need something other than these. They need God’s help and God’s will in their lives. They need God.

Published in: on April 1, 2014 at 8:37 pm  Comments (7)  
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

7 Comments

  1. My prayers to our Friend for your friend, J-M. God bless!

    • Thank you. This is a little different for me. I generally feel sympathy for people in bad situations but this time, well, its more than that. This time I want to cry. I’m very fond of this person and its hard to watch them go through this.

  2. You did GOOD to ask for prayer. You have my prayers.

  3. Prayer is on it’ way. I know God will provide a way out for them. God Bless, SR

    • Thank you. 🙂

  4. I will place their situation in our prayer petition box here at Mary Farm. Is this more this more person? I ask because you refer to “:they”.
    May our loving Lord shower them with His choicest blessings.
    Br. Bob

    • Thank you, Bro. Bob. Its just one person, but I think they’ve got enough problems for at least two. Thank you for your prayers. God bless.


Comments are closed.