Taking Care of Business

A Rosary Meditation: The Second Glorious Mystery, The Ascension. “Then, after speaking to them, the Lord Jesus was taken up into Heaven and took his seat at God’s right hand.” – Mark 16:19.

Have you ever noticed, ever thought about how Jesus never left anything to chance? A loving Creator would cover all the bases, wouldn’t he? And that’s what we see Jesus doing here. Notice that he didn’t just leave. He gave instructions and words of encouragement first.

Now you and I aren’t all knowing. We don’t know when it is we’re going to leave this earth. If we did there would probably be a lot we’d say to those around us. Maybe we would tell them how much we love them, maybe we’d give some last minute instructions. Whatever it would be I think priorities would make themselves known. The people and things most important to us would be very evident. Or we’ll hope so anyway.

This little meditation isn’t hard to grasp. (And you’ll understand more fully in a minute just why its short and to the point.) So the point is? Simple. If you have something you’d like to say to someone, like “I love you”, don’t wait for a time that might catch you off guard. Take a hint from Jesus. Do what needs to be done now.

“Mercy unto you, and peace, and charity be fulfilled.” Jude 1:2, Douay-Rheims.

A Personal Note: I’m writing this on Friday. Up until yesterday everything was going pretty good as per my recovery from the back surgery. Yesterday something changed. I have a call in to the surgeon. Right now the pain isn’t to bad. I just took medication and am laying down as I write this. I’m ahead on the blog through Sunday. So if there’s no post Monday (and I’m gonna give it all I’ve got to get ‘er done) its for health reasons. Its all I can do to walk and the pain is so intense that I get borderline nauseous and shaky. So I lay down. Hopefully I won’t stay that way. 😉 Please pray. Thank you.

 

One Comment

  1. Praying!


Comments are closed.