And so it goes …

A friend of mine died last night. Please pray for the repose of the soul of Bob. Thank you.

And … I’ve done something to my back. They’ve put me on steroids hoping that’ll take care of it. Keep me in prayer please. Because if its not an inflamed nerve I’ll need another MRI and more back surgery. I remember what Fr. Bob told me when I was doing chemo. He said he thought I had purgatory covered. Maybe I’m working on another persons purgatory now. I can’t do much but lay here and take pills. If I try to do anything, just walk across the room, I hurt so bad I shake and get borderline nauseous. And I miss Mass. This has been going on now for awhile. My GP, who should be canonized now just to get the obvious out of the way, and I discussed things like having communion brought to me at home. He understands very well my religious position. He suggested I not do that. I tend to isolate (everybody thinks I’m a hermit and I’m not) and he doesn’t want me turning into an invalid because of this. Having communion brought to me would remove a reason, a needed goal, to get me out of the house. My doctor is very astute. So the adventure continues. *sigh* They’ve got me on so many drugs. Well at least I’m not seeing pink elephants. Yet. Of course there is that lime green gorilla setting on the couch reading my copy of the Complete Works of Shakespeare. (Just kidding.) Please pray, because I’m really starting to get tired of this. After six years of cancer and etc., well, I’d be glad for a coffee break. On the other hand, if I actually am working on another person’s purgatory or something like that its ok. πŸ™‚

7 Comments

  1. Praying for you every day, J-M.

    • Thank you. I think other people praying for me is a big chunk of what keeps me around. πŸ™‚

  2. I also think you have purgatory covered ..I am so very sorry to hear your having a bad time of it and you are in my prayers…The pill thing is pretty funny …my last batch of pills were incandescent green and I read up and there were for malaria …lol…What is life without a sense of humor ..GOD bless you and take this particular cross from you …
    ps. no dancing with those elephants..only makes matters worse..lol

    • lol I promise not to dance with the elephants. Besides, they won’t let me lead. πŸ˜‰

  3. Through all your crosses you still retain humor and joy. I placed you upon the Heart of Jesus.He loves you there…. If I were a Daddy my relief would be in holding my little child and giving all to help him.True love never says “enough”, nor does it look at the pains. It just keeps giving…. Serenity had a different appearance today. He seemed trusting and curious. I guess he did not know what to think of someone other then his master working in the kitchen.It seemed strange to see him on TOP of his blanket. Personally I don’t think there is room on that sofa for a Lime Green Gorilla. Serenity would suddenly reduce him to ashes….

  4. Please know that the Prayer Group at St. Ann’s Catholic Church has your back. (so to speak) To Jesus through Mary. jim

    • Thank you, Jim. I know all this will be alright. I’ll just be glad when I get to the “right” part. πŸ˜‰


Comments are closed.