Important: Please Read

A few months ago I explained that because of certain therapies I was about to begin, and the time involved in doing them, I wouldn’t be blogging anymore. Well, some of the therapies no longer pertain. Some of the “stuff” (health issues) I was working on actually got better. The blood pressure is easier to control. My weight is under control (at times I actually loose weight even when I’m not trying, so obviously things are working). The left knee is fixed. Sleep patterns and certain things that went with sleeping are much, much better. And this Thursday I have surgery on my back which will fix, more or less, my leg. So things are a lot better and some of the things, therapies, I was doing are either no longer needed or at least not as intense. Which brings me to the purpose of this post …

I’m thinking of blogging again. I think I can do it now with no problems. And honestly I miss it. I think it did me more good than anyone else. But I’m thinking of changing it just a little. Rather than having three sections like I did, one centered on the Rosary, another on the days saint, and an ending thought, with Sunday dedicated to a commentary on the Gospel reading, I’m thinking of having two segments. One on the Rosary and one on prayer requests or prayer in general. And Sunday would remain the same with a Gospel reading commentary. But I need to know if this is what I’m supposed to do. So the decision will be based on three things …

1: Prayer.

2: Advice from the Oblate Director at Subiaco Abbey.

#: The feedback I get from this post. Not necessarily the quantity but the content of the feedback.

Some folks were gracious enough to express gratitude for the blog in the past. I’m glad it helped. Consider that I have nothing of my own. Anything I share with you that is helpful was shared with me first. Again, if any of it helped I’m glad. But now? Well, I could use a little help. Think about the above and give me honest input. If you don’t feel to give input then please give prayer. Please pray about it for me either way. A Hail Mary and/or an Our Father would be a bigger help than you know. Thank you, and God bless.

16 Comments

  1. Glad to see you climbing back into the saddle, J-M. I always look forward to reading your blog. Your thoughts are inspiring and worth re-reading a few times. If you have to take a break from time to time for health reasons, I’m sure your readers will understand. We can all sympathize with that. I remember you each day in my prayers. God bless!

    • Thank you. πŸ™‚ I’m still a little uncertain about exactly how to structure it. The Rosary certainly, but what else is … ??? Or should I even worry about anything else? Anyway, if I make it all the way back into the saddle I’ll give everyone fair warning. But the last time I got on a horse (and I think it was a mule, which is better suited to my personality) was 54 years ago. So I can use all the prayers I can get. πŸ˜‰

  2. It’s nice to have you back, Jude Marian. I saw your post from yesterday and was pleasantly surprised. Maybe you don’t have to worry about what else to write. Just prayerfully write your rosary posts and see what happens from there.

    • Good advice. πŸ™‚ Thank you. I’m going to get past this upcoming surgery, which is supposedly a piece of cake (they’re not even going to keep me overnight) and go from there. God will take care of the rest I’m sure. πŸ˜‰

  3. You have the prayers …. and I believe the Holy Spirit wants to use you in this time for troubled souls … to help strengthen the faithful, renew the lukewarm, restore the fallen away and convert the proud and ignorant. WRITE & SHARE … I think it’s a ‘calling’. πŸ™‚

    • Thank you, Mary. πŸ™‚

  4. So glad to see you’re returning to your blog. I’ve found the best thing to do is what seems most comfortable, very often that’s where the Spirit is leading you. Personally, I enjoyed your blog the way it was, it seemed like a good formula, but if you change it up a bit, I’d still look forward to reading it. Hope the surgery goes well.

    Ron Moffat

    • Thank you, Ron. And I don’t think its going to change a lot, just a little. ;-

      • And that ;- was supposed to be πŸ˜‰ lol

  5. Either way, I look forward to your return.

  6. So glad to hear your health has improved. You have my prayers.

    • Thank you. πŸ™‚

  7. Welcome back..I think your new format would be in keeping with the help we all need …a call to prayer .We all have our favorites of course .mine being the rosary meditations , but I sincerely believe the call to prayer and anything that inspires us to pray more devoutly is needed most .
    I look forward to your new blog and your new uplifting words of inspiration
    as Patrick always says ..you pray for me and I’ll pray for you
    GOD bless

    • Thank you, Ginny. I just got back home from my back surgery so it’ll be a few days but not long and I’ll be back in the saddle again. πŸ˜‰

  8. I just stopped by to check on you and see if anything new had been posted. I’m praying for a speedy recovery with no complications. Glad to hear the leg and knee are working again. I think your new blog format is terrific. As long as you keep our Lady’s rosary segment, I’m happy. To Jesus through Mary.

    • Thanks Jim. Mary and the rosary will be front and center. She always leads us to Her Son.


Comments are closed.