A Personal Note …

This is a personal note, those of you who have followed this blog for any length of time will understand. I’ve been writing this blog for a little over three years now. A few months ago I began another sort of blog dedicated to my hobby, the T.V. series’ “The Prisoner” and “Danger Man“. That was a lot of fun. I wrote fan fiction and, whether the writing was good or bad, I got to work through some story lines that were for me, and hopefully others, very entertaining. There is a link to it on the right of this page, just scroll down. Anyway, a short while back I began working with some alternative/complimentary therapies trying to better my health. Acupuncture, Reflexology, Resonance Therapy, and several others. I’ve seen good results. An example would be my blood pressure. My blood pressure was perfect, and always had been, prior to my chemotherapy. The chemo created a situation in which my blood pressure went sky-high and stayed there. It was very hard to control and necessitated two blood pressure medications just to get it and keep it at 140 over 90. After having worked with the new therapies for a while, and still taking the meds of course, I checked my blood pressure yesterday and it was 123 over 81. That’s a remarkable improvement. But the therapies take time, and as I progress with them they take more time. So I had to give up the fan fiction site because it just took too much time and energy. I get tired, physically and emotionally, rather easily. Ten or fifteen minutes of physical exertion is sometimes all I can take. An example of this sort of thing is cleaning my cabin. Its one room, about 16′ x 18′. I clean. (I can’t stand a mess.) I was cleaning the whole place, a little each day, every three weeks or so. Now its more like twice that length of time. Sometimes things like conversations or company have the same sort of tiring effect emotionally. Short version of all this: The longer I’m here the closer I get to not being here and the less I seem to be able to do.

Well, this blog, with its rosary meditations and other things, has probably done me more good than anyone else. I do hope something I’ve written here has been a help or encouragement to at least a few. But, like some other things, its gotten to be a bit too much. I hate to say it but I need to stop. My head has run out of the needed juice for blogging. 😉 I knew this would happen eventually. I hope folks understand. And I wouldn’t want anyone to misunderstand. I’m no invalid. I’m just an old guy who’s literally sick and tired.

There have been a lot of people who have subscribed and have been very kind in their comments, encouragement, and supportiveness. You should know who you are. Please know that I appreciate you and count you as friends. And know also that I’m not disappearing from cyber-space entirely. This blog will remain up and the posts available by way of web searches, etc. Maybe the right person will find the right thing at the right time and anyone is more than welcome to copy and paste if they want to. I’m certain God can put Google to good use. And I’ll still be on Facebook. Just look for Jude Marian, with no hyphenation. I won’t be posting there either, or if I do it will probably just be to share a picture I like or something like that. But if you ever want to you can message me via the Facebook account.

Thank you all for having been here. God’s blessings and peace, along with His abundant grace, be on you all. Pax. 🙂

Published in: on September 18, 2013 at 9:30 am  Comments (12)  

12 Comments

  1. I for one am very sorry to see you give up the blog, I’ve greatly enjoyed an benefitted from the writing you’ve done here. I can understand how you feel but I hope, as your health improves, which I hope will be soon, you may feel the Spirit urging you to return and begin again.

    Pax

    • We have a great blessing in being Catholic. We may be down but we’re never counted out. 😉 So we never know. Peace.

  2. I will second that , your will be sorely missed ..But I’ve no doubt as the spirit has helped us find you at the right time .he will direct us again when needed ..You have uplifted my spirits many a time and there are no words to thank you enough for that ..GOD has blessed you with a wonderful gift of words and I have a feeling he is not quite done with you yet …Go with GOD and we will all find you again when the time is right

    • Thank you. And you never know, things might change. 🙂

      • You’re welcome. You never know, just give it some time. God Bless

  3. God bless you, Jude Marian. You have done many people a lot of good through these rosary meditations, I being one of them. Your well-being is most important now and you have made a wise decision. Thank you for your time and inspiration.

    • Thank you. I appreciate the kind words and thoughts. Bless you. 🙂

  4. Hope you find time and have sufficient health to write some more in the future. I have always looked forward to your posts and found them inspiring. My prayers for you daily, J-M. Peace. God bless!

    • Thank you for both the kind words and the prayers. You never know, Number 6 and I may escape this thing yet. 😉

  5. I have found your blog enlightening and thank you for sharing your life energy with us for as long as you did!! May you find strength grow in your body and spirit as you absorb and conserve all of the love you will receive from the people whose lives you have touched! Sending prayers for healing at all levels 🙂

    • Thank you. God bless. 🙂

  6. Happy to see your post today! 🙂 Makes me smile…..


Comments are closed.