Please read and respond…

Question mark

Tell me, what do YOU think???

There will be a note to this effect in tomorrows meditation but just to be certain as many folks as possible get to read it, and hopefully respond to it, I’m posting this and I’m going to share it on Facebook, etc. Question (with preface): I try to post early in the morning so that the meditations will be available to anyone interested in reading them when they get up. At least in the western hemisphere. Mostly that works out pretty well but sometimes, health and all, I tend to sleep in and I think maybe some people miss the post because it’s there after they’ve gone to work, etc. So my thought is to post this days meditation late evening the day before. That would make it readily available not only in the morning but throughout the night and it would simplify things for me too. So the question is this: What do you think about my doing that? Because even though this blog has my name on it and I write the thing it is, bottom line, for others and so belongs more to you than to me. So please let me know what you think of the idea and I’ll go from there. Comments are more than welcome but I understand that not everyone cares to do that so if you think it’s a good idea you can simply “like” the post and that will tell me everything I need to know. ๐Ÿ™‚

8 Comments

  1. J-M, any time works for me since I follow your posts with the WordPress Reader. BTW, you can schedule a post to be automatically published on a certain day at a certain time. Schedule this either at the time you compose a post or from your WordPress.com Dashboard “Posts” tab. I believe you can schedule up to 99 posts in advance without having the account suspended. God bless!

    • Thank you. I didn’t realize I could schedule posts like that. Maybe that’s the answer then. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. For what it’s worth, it doesn’t matter to me either. I usually read your posts in the morning before going to work but if I miss it, I just search for it on wordpress reader. Scheduling your posts sounds like a good idea.

    • Yes, I’m going to go with scheduling. I didn’t know I could do that. (I love being computer illiterate. It makes my life such an adventure. I’d be ashamed to admit how long it took me to figure out what “cut and paste” meant. lol)

  3. I follow you on Bloglovin and so, I see your posts regularly.

    • Thank you. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. As for me I read them as fast as I can ..when I can .so it doesn’t matter ..Sometimes I read one over and over and wind up way behind so I have to catch up…As long as you keep on posting I will be satisfied ..that would be the important past

    • Thank you, Ginny. I’ve started scheduling them. I didn’t know I could do that but now, with the scheduling, I can write when I want and not have to worry about it. God bless. ๐Ÿ™‚


Comments are closed.