Bluntly, it is just one of THOSE days … Saturday, July 6

English: Felix the cat

“Cat massage” … My life, and welcome to it. 😉

A Rosary Meditation … The Fourth Glorious Mystery, the Assumption. … “According to Romanos the Singer, the BVM replies: “Cease your laments; I will make myself your advocate in my Son’s presence. Meanwhile, no more sadness, because I have brought joy to the world. For it is to destroy the kingdom of sorrow that I have come into the world: I full of grace … Then curb your tears; accept me as your mediatrix in the presence of him who was born from me, because the author of joy is the God generated before all ages. Remain calm; be troubled no longer: I come from him, full of grace.”  Romanos the Singer, On Christmas 2,10-11(ante AD 560),in MCF,327.” … “I come from Him, full of grace.” How can she come from one that she hasn’t gone to and that she doesn’t stand before? And how can she stand before One she is not in the presence of? And being in His presence necessitates her having been taken (assumed) into Heaven because that’s where He is. Mary is a perfect human example for us and is here, being there in Heaven with Jesus, to help us. We should follow her example and want to be taken to Heaven ourselves. We needn’t be “assumed” into Heaven to get there. Mary loves Jesus and God took her to be with Him. If we follow THAT example and love Jesus, when this earthly journey is over we’ll be taken there too.

Today … Well, normally I try to find a saint that I can somehow “match” to the Rosary meditation. As I type this I’m on my net book rather than my computer, which is where my links are bookmarked and etc. I’m on my net book because I’m flat on my back, in bed, with my back. Sciatica. It’s not all that bad, the chiropractor has worked on it and I’ll probably get my acupuncturist to work on it as well. But it’s not all that good either. The point being that I can’t find a saint for today, not being on my computer, and  can’t seem to find a good “this day in Catholic history” either. Maybe everyone was in bed with their back “this day in history”? The cat has been doing his part to help. He knows I’m not supposed to be in bed at this time. I’ve been getting “cat massage”, aka he’s been walking all aver me. So today? Please pray my back gets better. And it will, I go through this from time to time and it always does. But right now, *sigh*, I just wish it would.

St. Francis of Assisi … “What does the poor man do at the rich man’s door, the sick man in the presence of his physician, the thirsty man at a limpid stream? What they do, I do before the Eucharistic God. I pray. I adore. I love.”

