The Chaplet of the Divine Mercy and Meditation

This is a reblog. 🙂

Jude-Marian's Blog

 

 

I love the Divine Mercy Chaplet almost as much as my Rosary. 🙂 I have heard, and I believe this, that Jesus told St. Faustina to pray the Chaplet on Rosary beads and not a separate string designed especially for His Chaplet because He wanted folks to pray His Mother’s Rosary too. One thing that has always bugged me about the Chaplet is that there are five decades but no mysteries to meditate on like with the Rosary. Or at least none that I’m aware of. I was thinking about that one day and it came to me that the Chaplet revolves around the Passion. “For the sake of His sorrowful passion …” And the thought came, “This chaplet concerns the passion, it has five decades, there are Five Holy Wounds as per His passion. Why not use these as meditations with the chaplet?” Now I have…

View original post 444 more words

Published in: on April 7, 2013 at 3:14 am  Comments Off on The Chaplet of the Divine Mercy and Meditation