Cancer Cure

Beschreibung: Konventionelles Röntgenbild des ...

A cancer x-ray. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I’ve shared here and elsewhere that I have terminal cancer. Some people probably wonder why. Bottom line I want others to know that death needn’t be frightening and that it’s actually okay to be sick. Of course saying this is one thing, backing it up is another. But I can. There is a sound reason why death needn’t be a scary thing and why illness isn’t necessarily a thing to run from. I’m not suggesting that death is pleasant and I’m not telling anyone to seek out disease. But scary? Something to dread or run away from? No, it’s not these things either. And once you know the reasoning behind it all you will have what I consider to be a real, honest cure for cancer. The reasoning will work with other ailments too but I’m not dieing from other things so I can’t speak about those with any conviction because I’ve no experience with them. Cancer, on the other hand, is a personal friend of mine.

In a nut shell … The doctor told me I have terminal cancer. It helped that I have what I’ll call a mild medical background. I was a hospital orderly, and a good one, for several years. I saw and learned a lot. So I know what cancer is. Its cells, my own cells in my own body, gone running a muck. Its nothing from the outside, its nothing foreign, its me and mine all mine. I’ve always been a fighter. I can come back from anything, just get out of my way. But I knew that there was no fighting terminal cancer. It would be a losing battle against my self. This time being a fighter wouldn’t work. If I fought I’d be guaranteed to lose. So what do I do?

“Thou shalt love thy neighbor as thyself.” Mark 12:31.

We read this and think in terms of loving others but you can’t love others if you don’t love yourself. But how do we love ourselves, or others for that matter? A simple, and very workable definition of love that can be applied to both yourself, myself, and all others is this: To love is to honestly desire the good of the other, or yourself, and to be willing to work for that good when its appropriate. “When its appropriate” is important because there are times when we run off trying to do good and end up a bull in a china shop wielding a feather duster with the best of intentions. China shops aside this sort of love is very do-able.

My disease is my own, my own body gone haywire. Do I love myself? If I do then I have no choice but to love my cancer. Its me too. If I love my cancer, if I love myself with a healthy self-love, and work for the good, I’ve taken all the fear away and its now okay. I’ll work, in love, with the cancer and not fight against it. In loving it, with no battle at all, I win. All I need to do, day by day, is the next right thing for my medical condition. It simple. And having won a battle that never needed to be and never was fought the love exists in peace.

“Peace I leave with you, my peace I give unto you: not as the world giveth, do I give unto you. Let not your heart be troubled, nor let it be afraid.” John 14:27 comes alive.

“O death, where is thy victory? O death, where is thy sting?” 1 Corinthians 15:55 is personal.

“In the midst of the street thereof, and on both sides of the river, was the tree of life, bearing twelve fruits, yielding its fruits every month, and the leaves of the tree were for the healing of the nations.” Revelation 22:2 is as true now as in eternity.

And that’s my cure for cancer. I’ve been in remission for several years now. Statistically I should be dead. Well, what time is it now? I should have been dead already. Will I die? Sure. You too. Will I die from cancer? Probably, as long as I don’t walk out in front of big trucks doing 80 or pick fights with elephants. Do I need to be afraid or worry? I think I’ve already answered that question.

When YOU face death, and you will, do you need to be afraid or worry? “For he saith: In an accepted time have I heard thee; and in the day of salvation have I helped thee. Behold, now is the acceptable time; behold, now is the day of salvation.” 2 Corinthians 6:2. It’s up to you. I just wanted you to know that.

9 Comments

  1. God Bless you and thank you for sharing this wonderful story. God Bless, SR

    • Thank you. Funny how such a dreaded thing as cancer has turned out to be such a wonderful blessing. God, mysterious ways, and etc. 🙂

      • I did a post called “How I Became A Happy Child of God Through Suffering.” If you would like to read it http://beingfaithfultograce.wordpress.com I do understand how we can still be happy and suffer. I myself have suffered greatly this year with illness and sick parents. Not to your extent of course. I think when we are happy in our sufferings we understand what the Saints always knew. God Bless and again thank you for sharing this. God Bless, SR

  2. I just want to add my thanks for your beautiful post. I intend to print it and keep it to reflect on in the future. God bless. Peace.

    • You’re very kind. I hope it proves a blessing. 🙂

  3. Thank you. This was wonderful to read. It always feels very strange to be thankful for my father’s terminal cancer but he left me having said everything he could have imagined saying to me. He prayed with me and I watched him leave me. I am forever grateful. It changed me profoundly. God bless your journey and thank you for your honesty.

    • Thank you for sharing. God bless.

  4. I am Ann’s sister Deb, thank you so much for this article. I have a condition called intersticial cystitis. It is a bladder condition and I have lesions on the inside of my bladder and on the outside of my bowels. It is extremely painful but not terminal. I’m fighting now to trying to get past the pain and difficulties this thing has created in my life. I am supposed to start P.T. for this please pray for me and I will continue to pray for you. Our mother died of Cancer in 1971 at that time none of had peace about anything, I’m sure it is easier to face with the peace pf Christ. Again thanks for your article it encourages me.

    • Thank you, and I’m glad you’re encouraged. I know things can be hard, but life is never so hard that THE Life can’t help us handle it. God bless.


Comments are closed.