Christmas

The angel told Mary not to be afraid …

The angel told Joseph not to be afraid …

God is love.

Perfect love casts out all fear.

Only God is perfect, therefore only God’s love is perfect.

God knows no fear, therefore it is my fear that is cast out by His love.

We love God because He loved us first.

How do I allow His Love to cast out my fear?

I allow His love to cast out my fear by accepting it.

How do I accept His love into my heart so that the fear is cast out?

By opening the door of my heart and letting Him in.

Behold, He stands at the door of my heart and knocks.

Welcome. Welcome Jesus. Welcome to conversion. Welcome to the Eucharist.

Welcome to the manger and the Babe.

“Do not be afraid; for behold, I proclaim to you good news of great joy that will be for all people. For today in the city of David a savior has been born for you who is Messiah and Lord.” Like 2:10-11.

MARY CHRIST MASS! 🙂

Published in: on December 24, 2012 at 1:19 pm  Comments Off on Christmas  
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,