Part 14: The Fourth Glorious Mystery, the Assumption

Part 14 of a 15 part series on the mysteries of the Holy Rosary.

The fourth glorious mystery: The Assumption.

The Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary. She is assumed by God into Heaven. This is one of my favorite mysteries. I know that each mystery has many levels and that each has great depth. Enough to keep us joyfully employed in contemplation for all eternity. But I can’t seem to get past one simple thing here. I guess it’s what God knows I most need to see. When that changes I’ll let you know. But, simply, what I see is Jesus reaching down and Mary reaching up. That’s all. But its the reason behind the reach that fills me so that there is, currently, no room left for other considerations. Its simple. It’s a Son’s love for His Mother.

Prayer: Mother Mary, I love you.

Published in: on June 16, 2012 at 9:06 am  Comments Off on Part 14: The Fourth Glorious Mystery, the Assumption  
Tags: , , , ,