Part 11: The First Glorious Mystery, the Resurrection

Part 11 of a 15 part series on the mysteries of the Holy Rosary.

The first glorious mystery: The Resurrection.

Now here’s something new. An empty grave that ought to be, by human standards, not empty. The Psalmist says, “This is the day the Lord has made, let us be happy and rejoice in it!” That’s a direct reference to Easter Sunday morning. Now I begin to see more clearly the power that He has held back willingly for my sake up until now. Now, this day of the Lord, it begins to shine forth. Not in wrath but in love. In leading the way He leaves a path for me to follow and gives me a glimpse of my destination. It’s what the resurrection is all about. Life. Real, lasting, fulfilling LIFE. A glorified body in an eternal, glorified state before God in Heaven. This is life in Christ. And I am nourished even now by His Body and Blood in the Holy Eucharist. That wedding feast we read about in the Book of Revelation? Guess what? It’s already started. And if I have been buried in baptism with Him just so have I risen to newness of life in Him. Eternal life starts NOW.

Prayer: Mother Mary, please help me to rise in newness of life with Jesus daily, and to leave my old dead sinful self behind in the grave where it belongs.

Published in: on May 19, 2012 at 11:56 am  Comments Off on Part 11: The First Glorious Mystery, the Resurrection  
Tags: , , , , ,