Abortion, Stem cell research, Euthanasia, Life Issues

Gloria.tv: They Had Abortions.

Abortion, Stem cell research, Euthanasia, Life Issues. The above video is a good one. Think about people who believe that they have the right to choose life or death for another human being. Because the other person may be a drain on society, perhaps needing long-term care. A cancer patient, an embryo with signs of downs syndrome, an older person with dementia. Perhaps some are victims of poor genetics and should be taken out of the gene pool for the good of all. Others might be, for any number of seemingly plausible reasons, morally objectionable. It would be a means of protecting society, of guarding truly human culture, to remove these. People, individuals, the government, the rulers, the scientists would have a moral duty, a moral obligation, a moral right to intercede for the good of all. If some object they should at best be pitied for their ignorance and backward ways. Or, maybe, they to need to be dealt with in some way. If they hamper the good of the majority what real right do they have to hold humanity as a whole back, perhaps even threaten the existence of the race? Years ago a scientist took a child, for the good of all, and broke the childs limbs. The he re-set them. Broke them again. Re-set them. Over and over and over. The child was “deficient” and so suitable for such experiments. I remember seeing a photo of the child laying on a table, smiling up at the doctor performing the experiments. The good doctor was patting the child like a good dog. The purpose of the experiment? To see how many times a bone could be broken before it wouldn’t set properly. This would be a help to medical science. In the opinion of the doctor involved.

The above description, thoughts? I was thinking of Nazis. Who were you thinking of?

Published in: on April 15, 2012 at 6:18 pm  Comments Off on Abortion, Stem cell research, Euthanasia, Life Issues  
Tags:

A Rosary Prayer & Meditation Tool

I really wish I could claim the following idea as my own but I can’t. I found it on Facebook. I’ve tried it and it is WONDERFUL. I will continue to use it on a regular basis. Because it has proven itself with me I share it here …

Take a sticky-note and use it as a marker in your New Testament. You’ll move it down, line by line, “marking” each line with it as you go. Note that you’re going line by line, not verse by verse. As you pray the Rosary, with each new mystery you go to a new line and meditate on what that line tells you about that mystery, or vice versa. Personally the only lines I skip are the “begats” and “begots”. Don’t worry if the mystery and line seem not to match. With the exercise of a bit of gray matter, and with help from above, you’ll be amazed at the insights even from seemingly unrelated thoughts. Don’t give up if at first it seems a tad hard. It’ll grow on you, and you’ll grow as a result.

Example: I’ll share this because I think it is a good example of “unrelated” thoughts. I was about to pray the Fourth Glorious Mystery, the Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary. I drop down to the next line in my Bible and its about Joseph, finding Mary pregnant, and going to “put her away privately”. So, how do these relate? I looked, I thought, I believe the Holy Spirit revealed. To me at least, for my edification. I saw a play on words. God looked upon Mary and assumed her into Heaven. Joseph, being human, looked upon Mary and assumed something logical but incorrect. The lesson? Two fold: Don’t make assumptions because I don’t have all the facts, and God doesn’t see like I do. My vision is limited, leading to assumptions that aren’t correct. God’s vision is 20-20 in all directions and sees the reality of the situation.

 

Note: By “line” I mean a sentence.

Published in: on April 15, 2012 at 6:21 am  Comments Off on A Rosary Prayer & Meditation Tool  
Tags: , , , , ,