He’s Alive – YouTube

He’s Alive – YouTube.

Published in: on April 7, 2012 at 9:01 am  Comments Off on He’s Alive – YouTube  

Part 5: The Fifth Joyful Mystery, the Finding in the Temple

Part 5 of a 15 part series on the mysteries of the Holy Rosary.

The fifth joyful mystery: The Finding in the Temple.

We’ve all seen pictures depicting this scene. Jesus talking with the learned men in the Temple with Mary and Joseph in the background. They’ve found Him. They searched and they found. I like to look at this scene, in my mind, from the opposite direction. I see Jesus in the background, over Mary’s shoulder. It places me nearer the joy she and Joseph felt when they finally found Him. What a relief it must have been. What a relief it was for me to find Him. But how to never lose Him? How to stay with Him? Always. He gives me the answer when Mary asks Him, “Son, why have you done this to your father and me? Don’t you know how worried we were?” And His answer? “Why did you search for Me? Didn’t you know I’d be in my Father’s House, about My Father’s business?” My lesson, the one He shows me here, is very simple. Want to always be with Jesus? For ever and ever? To be where Jesus is, to be with Him, I need do only one thing. If I go about the Father’s business as He did I shall always be where He is.

Prayer: Mother Mary, please help me to always be about our Father’s business.

Published in: on April 7, 2012 at 7:35 am  Comments Off on Part 5: The Fifth Joyful Mystery, the Finding in the Temple  
Tags: , , , , ,